UPDATE M11 junctions 8 – 10 bridge repairs

UPDATE: M11 junctions 8 to 10 bridge repairs

 Northbound closures 

M11 junction 8 to 10 northbound full closure 

  • Friday 15 October – Monday 18 October – full weekend closure (9pm Friday to 5am Monday)
  • Friday 29 October – Monday 01 November – full weekend closure (9pm Friday to 5am Monday)
  • Sunday 21 November – 9pm to 5am
  • Friday 26 November to Monday 29 November – full weekend closure (9pm Friday to 5am Monday)

Northbound traffic will be diverted off the M11 at junction 8 onto the A120, A10 and the A505 before re-joining M11 at junction 10.
(Diagram 1 – click on the image to enlarge) 

M11 junction 9 to 10 northbound single lane closure

  • Monday 4 October to Friday 15 October – 9pm to 5am
  • Monday 15 November to Friday 19 November – 9pm to 5am

Southbound closures
M11 junction 10 to 8 southbound full closure 

  • Sunday 17 October – 9pm to 5am

Southbound traffic will be diverted off the M11 at junction 10 onto the A505, A10 and A120 to re-join the M11 at junction 8. (Diagram 1 – see above)

M11 junction 10 to 9 southbound full closure

  • Friday 12 November to Monday 15 November – full weekend closure (9pm Friday to 5am Monday)
  • Friday 19 November to Monday 22 November – full weekend closure (9pm Friday to 5am Monday)
  • Friday 3 December to Monday 6 December – full weekend closure (9pm Friday to 5am Monday)

Southbound traffic will be diverted off the M11 at junction 10 onto the A505, A11, to re-join the M11 at junction 9.
(Diagram 2 – click on the image to enlarge)

M11 junction 10 to 9 southbound single lane closure 

  • Monday 1 November to Friday 12 November – 9pm to 5am
  • Monday 15 November to Friday 19 November – 9pm to 5am

Maps of the diversions are included in the attachment.

Please feel free to share this information across your social media platforms. Details of this project can also be found on our website here – https://highwaysengland.co.uk/our-work/east/east-road-maintenance-work/

How to find out more
To find out more about roadworks we’re carrying out across the East of England, please visit www.highwaysengland.co.uk/our-work/east/ to register for the latest alerts. If you have any enquiries please contact the Highways England Customer Contact Centre on 0300 123 5000, or by email to info@highwaysengland.co.uk

Christina Stevens – Senior Administrator
National Highways (formerly Highways England) | Woodlands | Manton Lane | Bedford | MK41 7LW
Mobile: 07707 650 642
Web: www.highwaysengland.co.uk

Car park closing times : Littlehands car park, The Moor

Car park closing times : Littlehands car park, The Moor:
• Summer : 1st April until 30 September 20:00
• Winter : 1st October until 31st March 17:00
 
Please note: From 1 October, the gate to Littlehands car park will close at 17:00.
The gates will be closed no later than the advertised times, unless by prior agreement with the Parish Council.
All cars must vacate the car park by the advertised times or risk being locked in overnight. There will be no return to let people out after the gate has been locked each
evening.