Category Archives: News Archive

East West Rail Public Consultation – New dates for livechat and webinar sessions

New dates have been announced for the programme of livechat and webinar sessions over May and June, before the East West Rail public consultation ends on 9th June.

For more information on the events and sessions, please visit https://eastwestrail.co.uk/consultation

Dates for livechat events:

Public live chat week 5 Tuesday 4 May, 6pm-8pm
Wednesday 5 May: 6pm-8pm (new)
Public live chat week 6 Thursday 13 May, 10am – 12pm
Saturday 15 May, 11am-1pm (new)
Public live chat week 7 Thursday 20 May, 10am – 12pm (new)
Saturday 22 May, 10am – 12pm
Public live chat week 8 Monday 24 May, 2pm – 4pm
Thursday 27 May, 6pm-8pm (new)
Saturday 29 May, 2pm-4pm
Public live chat week 9 Monday 31 May, 2pm-4pm (new)
Tuesday 1 June, 6pm – 8pm
Wednesday 2 June, 6pm-8pm (new)

Webinar Sessions: 

Clapham Green to The Eversdens (all)
Tuesday 11 May, 2pm – 3pm
—–
Clapham Green to The Eversdens (focusing on the eastern part of this section)
Tuesday 11 May, 7pm – 8pm
—–
Clapham Green to The Eversdens (focused on the western part of this section)
Monday 17 May, 7pm – 8pm
——–
Harlton to Hauxton* and The Shelfords to Cambridge
Tuesday 11 May, 11am – 12pm
*Please note that this event was originally focused on Section E of the Consultation Document (Harlton to Hauxton) and will now be a combined event that will also cover Section F of the Consultation Document (The Shelfords to Cambridge)
——–
The Shelfords to Cambridge* and Harlton to Hauxton
Monday 10 May, 7pm – 8pm
*Please note that this event was originally focused on Section F of the Consultation Document (The Shelfords to Cambridge) and will now be a combined event that will also cover Section E of the Consultation Document (Harlton to Hauxton)

Customer Experience and Railway Operations
Saturday 15 May, 2pm – 3pm